This is gong to take awhile…

Half of the knitting is finished for the body of my new shawl, Smolder.  It has been great for travel, and spending time with friends knitting, as very little concentration is required.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am happy with how the color combination turned out, the next step is to figure out the color for the attached iCord.

My preference had always been the Fuchsia color when I started knitting this, and I think that it will have the greatest impact.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Working on this will require lots of patience.  Binding 2 pieces together with iCord is slow going.  I am happy with the result so far though.  iCord is reserved for working on at home, I still have the other 2 sections to keep me busy with straight knitting.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There are approximately 220 stitches on each diagonal, times 3.  Then there is the entire edge in iCord.