Yarn Destash 

Our local Stitch ‘n Bitch group had a yarn destash party on Friday night hosted by Barb.  Everyone brought books, yarn, knitting bags, etc that they were happy to part with.  We all drew numbers and took turns picking one item, or one group at a time until everyone had enough.  And the leftovers were donated to a local charity resale shop that has a knitting/sewing section.

A good time was had by all, and everyone left with some “new to them” book or yarn.  I was really happy with what I scored.  Although when I left home I was hoping to not return with any yarn.  It is exciting to think about what to make with what I have acquired.

IMG_2139

My favorite is KnitPicks Palette in beautiful colors, with black, brown and white as neutrals.  9 balls at 231 yards should give me lots of options.

IMG_2140

This yarn has been floating around the group for awhile.  It was donated to Jane’s charity knitting first.  9 skeins at 225 yards of beautiful wool, spun at a small mill in Wisconsin.  I think enough for a sweater.  The color is reminiscent of camel.

IMG_2141

Also in the first photo are 4 balls of Rowan Cotton Glace in a bright orange, 4 skiers of Dale of Norway Tiur in a beautiful eggplant, 1 skein of Berroco Inca Gold in a chocolate brown, and 1 skein of Berroco Peruvia in Chocolate Brown, and a skein of multi colored sock yarn.

One woman’s trash is another woman’s treasure.