Glad to be finished

This pair of socks seemed ot have taken forever to knit, I am thinking because I was not enjoying the yarn.  The yarn is one of the things that I won at YarnCon.  It is Mrs. Crosby Satchel yarn, color Northern Parula.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The yarn is a single ply, and I found it not to be a pleasure to knit with.  The single ply would split occasionally while I was working with it, and there were places in the yarn where it got quite a bit bulkier, a thick and thin type of yarn, although not throughout the skein.  This color would not be a choice of mine, and I am pessimistic on how the socks will hold up.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The pattern is a simple twisted rib, and then I used some workhorse sock yarn for the heels and toes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

These will be gifted to my husband, and I will watch carefully how they wear.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now to decide my next socks, always love to have a pair on the needles, as it is a great travel project.