Wedding 2

On Saturday Night, Sofia and Mark were married at The Cliff Dwellers, surrounded by family and close friends. It was such a perfect night, and they were both so gorgeous.  The Cliff Dwellers also holds a special place in my heart, as Dan and I had our wedding reception there.

Mark & Sofia Wedding II011Mark & Sofia Wedding II014

A few months ago I had asked Sofia if she wanted me to make a shawl for her wedding.  She said no, that she wouldn’t wear it.  Well, about 4 weeks ago, I decided that I was going to make one anyways, how often does a mother get to make a wedding shawl.  I couldn’t really talk about it here, as she sometimes reads my blog.  So this is the silk shawl that i was working on, posed for just a couple of photos with the gorgeous view from the Cliff Dwellers.  The Jewelry that she is wearing was given to my Mother by my Father when they were dating, and I wore it at my wedding.  So perfect with the dress.

Mark & Sofia Wedding II020Mark & Sofia Wedding II019