Stash Busting 1 

IMG_2421

I have a desire to reduce my stash significantly.  My purchases the past few years have been minimal, and I am trying to knit a couple of things from stash before purchasing anything new.  This sock yarn was bought years ago at a store closing event.  I have since decided that i do not like the self patterning sock yarns (Faux Isle), and had this and one other skein sitting.  When I knit this up however, I was pleasantly surprised that the pattern was not overpowering, the ones trying to mimic fair isle are not for me.

IMG_2423

When these yarns first came out they were all the rage.  I succumbed to some of the enthusiasm of others, but really prefer to make my own fair isle socks, of just use a really cool hand dyed sock yarn.

IMG_2422A contrasting heel and toe (with reinforcing thread) make these fun socks.  They were gifted to my husband the other day, who wore them right away and came home from a trip telling me how much he loved them.  I love him!