Birthday Recap

Every year some of the September 22nd Birthday Ravelry friends get together for a birthday exchange.  It is one of my favorite things, and I look forward to it every year.  Who doesn’t want a fellow knitter to splurge on goodies for them?

This year I was spoiled again.  First there was a gift for Francoise (me) and Mr. Francoise:

Birthday Gifts 2017

We are expecting our first Grandchild in December, and these gifts were truly special.  I wish that I had the same books filled out by my parents.  So many questions that I would love to have asked.

Birthday Gifts 2017

Next was some beautiful yarn, and some gorgeous fiber to spin.  I need to find a special pattern for the gorgeous lace yarn.

Birthday Gifts 2017

Then a cool small project bag, to go with the large project bag from last year’s exchange.

Birthday Gifts 2017

And a handwoven coaster that is sitting on my desk at school.

Birthday Gifts 2017

I got to open this and a couple of gifts from friends before heading out to Michigan and sitting on the beach for a historically hot weekend.  I had never swum in Lake Michigan on my Birthday.  Blessed.

And, in looking back at my posts from the past year, I could not find where I had posted about last years exchange.  That was a hectic Fall, and I was late in getting my gift out.  Here was the loot from last year too, which includes a large Ravelry project bag:

Birthday Gifts 2016

Birthday Gifts 2016

Birthday Gifts 2016