Updates from January, 2017 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • knitting1105 3:34 pm on January 28, 2017 Permalink | Reply  

    Happy New Year! 

    toys-and-animals-knitting-patterns-2

     
  • knitting1105 3:22 pm on January 28, 2017 Permalink | Reply
    Tags: Pussy socks, Women's March on DC, YinYang Kitty Ankle Socks   

    Pussyfooting Along 

    Last weekend when Sofia and Dan went to the Women’s March in DC, I sent along these socks for Sofia.

    blog-photos642

    I love how they came out although the brown cat face on the pink cat seems to read better.

    blog-photos640

    I really want to make a pair of these for myself.  Easy knit, what surprised me was how tedious the duplicate stitch was on these.  I knit them with my favorite sock yarn JaWoll (which also has a spool of reinforcing thread inside each skein), on size 1 needles.  This is a free pattern, YinYang Kitty Ankle Socks.

    blog-photos641

     
c
Compose new post
j
Next post/Next comment
k
Previous post/Previous comment
r
Reply
e
Edit
o
Show/Hide comments
t
Go to top
l
Go to login
h
Show/Hide help
shift + esc
Cancel