Finished 

Just in time for my friend Sheila’s birthday party, I finished blocking the leaf shawl and weaving in ends.  I chose to block it with a ruffled edge, which I think was the intended result.  My blocking photo is very fuzzy, but wanted to include it for those who are making the shawl, there were a couple of “extreme blocking” examples on Ravelry which seemed to distort the pattern into something that it did not want to be.  That given, this was a challenging shawl to block out, and in retrospect I should have used my blocking wires.

And here is my friend Julie modeling it at the party:

Pattern: Dunabe
Pattern Source: Janel Laidman’s Knitterati Sock Club 2012, September pattern
Yarn: Handspun from Fiber Optic roving
Needles: US 6
Date Started: 10/ /12
Date Finished: 10/19/12
Finished Dimensions: “Shawlette size”