Closeout Sale

A local yarn shop, Knot Just Knits will be closing their doors in a couple of weeks.  there is nothing I really need, so did not go the first week, when things were 30% off.  I did stop by this week, and at 40% off, got the following items:

A book by Lucinda Guy, I have 3 of her other books and really love the whimsical nature of some of the kids projects.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This cute dress intrigued me:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As did these moose mittens:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A Piecework magazine is always in order.  This seems to be the only magazine that I am purchasing as of late.  I need to add my magazine collection to the Ravelry database, and then perhaps I would use them more.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also purchased this pack of sock yarn, I am thinking that it will make some lovely Fair Isle mittens.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lace yarn to be used to make a shawl for the Go Red auction next winter.  I think that I will make the Gretta Garbo Shawl by Nancy Bush again for this .  This yarn is a bit finer, so might need to do additional repeats.  It is Findley by Juniper Moon Farm; 50% merino, 50% silk, color Serendipity.  Very soft, and I really liked another wool by Juniper Moon that I knit last Fall.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And lastly, there was some dishcloth yarn, that at 40% off seemed to be a good deal.  Might go back at 50% next week and see if any is left.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh, and Eucalan…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA