Whooo Me?

My friend Barbara has this amazing business where she makes bags out of recycled fabric sample books, she also focuses on the needs of the knitter and crafter, hence the plethora of pockets and storage compartments.  A couple of years ago she did a trunk show at our house,  I blogged about it here and here. She always amazes me with her creations, and I had really wanted one of her bags.  Her business is Whooo New!, and I love all of her stuff, but wanted to choose my own fabrics.  That was easier said than done when you arrive at her house and see bin upon bin of gorgeous colors, and try to think how they will work together.  Purple and green are perennial favorites of mine, and when she pulled out this paisley fabric I knew that was it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I chose the size, and left the rest up to her.  I could not be more pleased.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pockets inside and out…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now, I want a bigger bag for larger projects….